Conrad fully deserving of fans' warm reception

Go down

Conrad fully deserving of fans' warm reception

Post  shunda2010 on Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:21 pm


"He's one of the best teammates I've ever had, for sure," said Astros pitcher http://www.nikeshoefr.com/air-max-91-c-4.html
Chris Sampson, a teammate of Conrad's in the Astros organization from low Class A ball all the way up to Triple-A. "He would do anything for you. I loved having him behind me when I pitched, that's for sure. He was always diving around, giving 110 percent all the time. If there's a tough play he didn't make, he felt bad for the pitcher and then would go out and get it done. He's that type of guy."

There's no getting around the game Conrad had on Sunday, of course. His second-inning error led to the Giants' first run. His miscue in the ninth -- after the Giants had already tied the game off lefty Mike Dunn -- brought home the game-winner. But it's hard to see any justice in a night like that happening to someone like Conrad.

"Everybody feels bad for Brooksie," said Braves third baseman Troy Glaus. "There's no doubt about it. I wouldn't wish a day like that on anybody. But he handled it with the professionalism that he's carried all year long. We're behind him. We've got his back. It's unfortunate that it had to happen, but he's been great for us all year."

Glaus, it should be noted, is the one Braves player who sees more action as http://www.nikeshoefr.com/air-max-90-c-3.html
a result of Conrad's struggles. For Monday night, manager Bobby Cox moved Omar Infante into Conrad's spot at second base and started Glaus at third. But he's just another person lamenting the bad things that happened to a good guy.

Conrad, 30, was drafted out of Arizona State in 2001. He took the long, slow road up the Astros' farm system, playing at short-season ball, low Class A, high Class A and Double-A over his first four seasons. He made it to Triple-A in 2005 -- and didn't see the Majors till he got 19 at-bats with the A's in '08.

It's only this season that he got any real chance, emerging as a late-inning hero for the comeback Braves by slugging .487 in 103 games. To put it in some perspective, Conrad got more than 54 Major League at-bats in a season for the first time in his career this year -- and he was born on the same day as 10-year veteran Albert Pujols.

The Astros always loved his approach, his attitude and his bat, but they couldn't http://www.nikeshoefr.com/air-max-89-c-109.html
find a spot for him, so he headed for Oakland in '08. Last year, he batted .269 in 398 at-bats with Triple-A Gwinnett and appeared in 30 games with the Braves. This year, he found a home with the big league club in Atlanta. It's hard not to hope that he'll still have that home next year.





shunda2010

Posts : 23
Join date : 2010-10-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Conrad fully deserving of fans' warm reception

Post  nikeshoefr on Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:36 am

Approve me http://www.nikeshoefr.com/

nikeshoefr

Posts : 67
Join date : 2010-10-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Conrad fully deserving of fans' warm reception

Post  xiaoyezi999 on Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:00 pm

Timberland Hiking Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-hiking-bottes-c-18.html
Timberland Hommes Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-hommes-bottes-c-19.html
Timberland Leather Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-leather-bottes-c-20.html
Timberland Nouveau Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-nouveau-bottes-c-21.html
Timberland Oxfords http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-oxfords-c-7.html
Timberland pour enfants Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-pour-enfants-bottes-c-8.html
Ugg Classic Short Bottes http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-classic-short-bottes-c-6.html
Ugg Classic Tall Bottes http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-classic-tall-bottes-c-20.html
Ugg Erin Bottes http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-erin-bottes-c-18.html
Ugg Femmes Coquette http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-femmes-coquette-c-10.html
Ugg Jimmy Choo Sora http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-jimmy-choo-sora-c-2.html
Ugg Jimmy Choo Starlit http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-jimmy-choo-starlit-c-3.html
Ugg Knightsbridge http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-knightsbridge-c-16.html

xiaoyezi999

Posts : 189
Join date : 2010-12-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

nana

Post  xiaoyezi999 on Sat Feb 19, 2011 12:51 am

chaussure-gucci http://www.chaussure-gucci.com
Femmes http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/femmes-c-1.html
Hommes http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-c-2.html
Mocassins Gucci http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-mocassins-gucci-c-2_7.html
Bottes Gucci http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-bottes-gucci-c-2_3.html
Chaussures de Ville http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-chaussures-de-ville-c-2_4.html
Chaussures Gucci http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-chaussures-gucci-c-2_5.html
Chaussures Gucci Loisir http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-chaussures-gucci-loisir-c-2_6.html

xiaoyezi999

Posts : 189
Join date : 2010-12-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Chaussures Timberland

Post  nikeshoefr on Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:55 am

Timberland Bottes
timberland 2010
Timberland Bateau Chaussures
Timberland Bottes haute
Timberland Chukka
Timberland Classic Bottes
Timberland Custom Bottes
Timberland Earthkeepers
Timberland Femme Bottes
Timberland Field Bottes
Timberland Hiking Bottes
Timberland Hommes Bottes
Timberland Leather Bottes
Timberland Nouveau Bottes
Timberland Oxfords
Timberland pour enfants Bottes
Timberland Pro
Timberland Roll Top Bottes
Timberland Waterproof
Timberland Work Bottes
Soldes Chaussures Timberland
timberland 2011

nikeshoefr

Posts : 67
Join date : 2010-10-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Chaussures de soiree

Post  xiaoyezi999 on Wed Mar 23, 2011 9:23 pm

Chaussures Hommes Christian http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-hommes-christian-c-38.html
chaussures hommes christian louboutin http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-hommes-christian-c-38.html
Chaussures Christian Louboutin Blanches http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-christian-louboutin-blanches-en-cuir-avec-lempeigne-p-670.html
Christian Louboutin avec cale http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/christian-louboutin-avec-cale-c-32.html
christian louboutin avec scale http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/christian-louboutin-avec-cale-c-32.html
Cales Christian Louboutin Blanches http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/cales-christian-louboutin-blanches-en-cuir-verni-p-393.html

xiaoyezi999

Posts : 189
Join date : 2010-12-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Conrad fully deserving of fans' warm reception

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum