Chile's rescued miners recover, offers pour in

Go down

Chile's rescued miners recover, offers pour in

Post  shunda2010 on Thu Oct 14, 2010 9:29 pm


A day after their stunning rescue from deep inside a collapsed mine, the men underwent tests and received treatment in hospital, <a href="http://www.nikeshoefr.com/air-max-360-c-98.html">air max 360-&gt;</a> still wearing dark glasses to protect their eyes until they adapt to sunshine and bright lights.

Most of the miners were in surprisingly good health considering that they were stuck in a wet, hot and dark tunnel for 69 days.

The men, who set a world record for survival underground, were finally hoisted to the surface in a rescue operation that was watched by hundreds of millions of people worldwide and triggered celebrations across Chile.

One of the miners had pneumonia and was being treated with antibiotics, and others need dental treatment, but none were suffering from serious health problems and two or three might even be allowed to go home later on Thursday.

Experts said the most lasting damage could be emotional.

Between medical tests, the miners spent time with their families on Thursday and began looking at a flood of offers ranging from financial to musical.

Edison Pena, a fan of Elvis Presley, was invited to visit the Graceland mansion that was his home in Memphis, Tennessee and <a href="http://www.nikeshoefr.com/air-max-2010-c-105.html">Air Max 2010-&gt;</a> now serves as a museum to the rock and roll legend.

"We heard on the news that he's a huge Elvis fan," Graceland spokeswoman Alicia Dean told Reuters.

Pena's wife said the couple was very happy with the invitation but had not yet decided when the trip would be.

Real Madrid and Manchester United invited the miners, many of whom are avid soccer fans, to watch them play in Europe.

A flamboyant local singer-turned-businessman has given them $10,000 each, while Apple boss Steve Jobs has sent them all a latest iPod and a Greek firm has offered an islands tour.

The miners were also expected to receive job offers, advertising deals and possibly contracts to sell their stories for book and film projects.

In a complicated but flawless operation under Chile's far northern Atacama desert, the miners were hauled out one-by-one through <a href="http://www.nikeshoefr.com/air-max-2009-c-95.html">air max 2009-&gt;</a> 2,050 feet of rock in a metal capsule little wider than a man's shoulders.

It took 24 hours to pull out the 33 miners and six rescuers who had gone down the escape shaft to help the men get out.




shunda2010

Posts : 23
Join date : 2010-10-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chile's rescued miners recover, offers pour in

Post  nikeshoefr on Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:36 am

Approve me http://www.nikeshoefr.com/

nikeshoefr

Posts : 67
Join date : 2010-10-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chile's rescued miners recover, offers pour in

Post  xiaoyezi999 on Tue Jan 04, 2011 6:03 pm

Timberland Hiking Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-hiking-bottes-c-18.html
Timberland Hommes Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-hommes-bottes-c-19.html
Timberland Leather Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-leather-bottes-c-20.html
Timberland Nouveau Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-nouveau-bottes-c-21.html
Timberland Oxfords http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-oxfords-c-7.html
Timberland pour enfants Bottes http://www.timberland-bottes.com/timberland-pour-enfants-bottes-c-8.html
Ugg Classic Short Bottes http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-classic-short-bottes-c-6.html
Ugg Classic Tall Bottes http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-classic-tall-bottes-c-20.html
Ugg Erin Bottes http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-erin-bottes-c-18.html
Ugg Femmes Coquette http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-femmes-coquette-c-10.html
Ugg Jimmy Choo Sora http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-jimmy-choo-sora-c-2.html
Ugg Jimmy Choo Starlit http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-jimmy-choo-starlit-c-3.html
Ugg Knightsbridge http://www.uggs-bottes.com/ugg-knightsbridge-c-16.html

xiaoyezi999

Posts : 189
Join date : 2010-12-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

nana

Post  xiaoyezi999 on Sat Feb 19, 2011 12:48 am

chaussure-gucci http://www.chaussure-gucci.com
Femmes http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/femmes-c-1.html
Hommes http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-c-2.html
Mocassins Gucci http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-mocassins-gucci-c-2_7.html
Bottes Gucci http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-bottes-gucci-c-2_3.html
Chaussures de Ville http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-chaussures-de-ville-c-2_4.html
Chaussures Gucci http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-chaussures-gucci-c-2_5.html
Chaussures Gucci Loisir http://www.chaussure-gucci.com/hommes-chaussures-gucci-loisir-c-2_6.html

xiaoyezi999

Posts : 189
Join date : 2010-12-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Chaussures Timberland

Post  nikeshoefr on Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:56 am

Timberland Bottes
timberland 2010
Timberland Bateau Chaussures
Timberland Bottes haute
Timberland Chukka
Timberland Classic Bottes
Timberland Custom Bottes
Timberland Earthkeepers
Timberland Femme Bottes
Timberland Field Bottes
Timberland Hiking Bottes
Timberland Hommes Bottes
Timberland Leather Bottes
Timberland Nouveau Bottes
Timberland Oxfords
Timberland pour enfants Bottes
Timberland Pro
Timberland Roll Top Bottes
Timberland Waterproof
Timberland Work Bottes
Soldes Chaussures Timberland
timberland 2011

nikeshoefr

Posts : 67
Join date : 2010-10-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Chaussures de soiree

Post  xiaoyezi999 on Wed Mar 23, 2011 9:20 pm

Chaussures Hommes Christian http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-hommes-christian-c-38.html
chaussures hommes christian louboutin http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-hommes-christian-c-38.html
Chaussures Christian Louboutin Blanches http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-christian-louboutin-blanches-en-cuir-avec-lempeigne-p-670.html
Christian Louboutin avec cale http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/christian-louboutin-avec-cale-c-32.html
christian louboutin avec scale http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/christian-louboutin-avec-cale-c-32.html
Cales Christian Louboutin Blanches http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/cales-christian-louboutin-blanches-en-cuir-verni-p-393.html

xiaoyezi999

Posts : 189
Join date : 2010-12-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Chaussures de soiree

Post  xiaoyezi999 on Wed Mar 23, 2011 9:22 pm

Chaussures Hommes Christian http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-hommes-christian-c-38.html
chaussures hommes christian louboutin http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-hommes-christian-c-38.html
Chaussures Christian Louboutin Blanches http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/chaussures-christian-louboutin-blanches-en-cuir-avec-lempeigne-p-670.html
Christian Louboutin avec cale http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/christian-louboutin-avec-cale-c-32.html
christian louboutin avec scale http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/christian-louboutin-avec-cale-c-32.html
Cales Christian Louboutin Blanches http://chaussures-louboutinfr.com/cales-christian-louboutin-blanches-en-cuir-verni-p-393.html

xiaoyezi999

Posts : 189
Join date : 2010-12-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Chile's rescued miners recover, offers pour in

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum